Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree

Master of Hotel Management

Macau University of Science and Technology · Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism Management · MUST campus, Taipa, Macao, Macao (China)

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Hotel Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
2 years normal study period, maximum 3 years
Awarded by
Macau University of Science and Technology

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
MUST campus, Taipa, Macao, Macao (China)Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau
Who teaches
Macau University of Science and Technology
Who awards the degree
Macau University of Science and TechnologySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Two-year full-time master's programme in hotel management, taught in Chinese or English.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hotel management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
2 years normal study period, maximum 3 years
Teaching languages
Chinese, English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Non-residents · HKD · 2026/2027

Tuition for Non-residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition for the first year, non-Macao residentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: First-year tuition for a 2-year programme (approx. MOP123,780 as printed); the document prints no total or later-year amount.HKD 120,000per year, 2026/2027Non-residents19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Residents · MOP · 2026/2027

Tuition for Residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition for the first year, Macao residentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: First-year tuition for a 2-year programme as printed in the Macao-resident schedule.MOP 67,500per year, 2026/2027Residents19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Macau University of Science and Technology, MUST campus, Taipa

  • Verified in an official recordMinistry of Education of the People's Republic of China (published list of Macao higher education institutions with the right to confer bachelor's degrees or above)Authority to award the qualification

    Reference: List updated 22 July 2020

    Scope: Institution-level listing only; does not cover individual programmes. Macao authority register (DSEDJ) not retrieved.

    Authority to confer a degree at this level. Check which institution confers the degree you would receive. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Stated by the institutionUNWTO TedQual (Tourism Education Quality) certificationProgram accreditation

    Scope: Stated by the Faculty for its programmes in Tourism Management, Hotel Management and Food and Beverage Management; not verified against a UN Tourism register.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Report a correction · Claim this profile