Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Hotel Management
Macau University of Science and Technology · Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism Management · MUST campus, Taipa, Macao, Macao (China)
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Hotel Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Normal duration 4 years, maximum 7 years
- Awarded by
- Macau University of Science and Technology
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- MUST campus, Taipa, Macao, Macao (China)Avenida Wai Long, Taipa, Macau
- Who teaches
- Macau University of Science and Technology
- Who awards the degree
- Macau University of Science and TechnologySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Four-year face-to-face bachelor's programme in hotel management with experiential learning in Years 2 to 4 and a final-year internship and project.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Normal duration 4 years, maximum 7 years
- Credits
- 142 (MUST credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in English
- Curriculum areas
- Core courses, General Studies courses, Faculty electives, Cross-faculty electives
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredCourse BHM1944 Advanced Internship and Project (15 credits) requires 800 hours of internship and an internship report.Length: 800 hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Non-residents · HKD · 2026/2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition for the first year, non-Macao residentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition for the first year of a 4-year programme (approx. MOP168,135 as printed); tuition increases about 5% each year per the notes; excludes excess credits, supplementary courses and retakes. | HKD 163,000per year, 2026/2027 | Non-residents | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Residents · MOP · 2026/2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, Macao ID holders (first year)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Applies to local residents holding valid Macau ID cards; the table prints $167,200 as the 4-year figure. | MOP 41,800per year, 2026/2027 | Residents | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Tuition, Macao ID holders (4-year figure printed)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Four-year figure printed in the table for Macao residents. | MOP 167,200whole program, 2026/2027 | Residents | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): MOP 167,200
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026/2027.
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| F&B Practice Material Fee (non-Macao schedule)Other compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Charged to Bachelor of International Tourism Management and Bachelor of Hotel Management students; further F&B practice material fees apply for individual elective subjects. Frequency not stated. | HKD 1,500one-time, 2026/2027 | Non-residents | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Caution fee, all undergraduate programmesDeposit · compulsoryIncludes: Refundable on request after registration, less outstanding penalties or fees. | HKD 10,000one-time, 2026/2027 | Non-residents | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Macau University of Science and Technology, MUST campus, Taipa
Verified in an official recordMinistry of Education of the People's Republic of China (published list of Macao higher education institutions with the right to confer bachelor's degrees or above)Authority to award the qualification
Reference: List updated 22 July 2020
Scope: Institution-level listing only; does not cover individual programmes. Macao authority register (DSEDJ) not retrieved.
Authority to confer a degree at this level. Check which institution confers the degree you would receive. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionUNWTO TedQual (Tourism Education Quality) certificationProgram accreditation
Scope: Stated by the Faculty for its programmes in Tourism Management, Hotel Management and Food and Beverage Management; not verified against a UN Tourism register.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.