Hospitality Management Degrees

Research doctorate · PhD

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Hospitality and Tourism Management

Macao University of Tourism · School of Hospitality Management · Macao University of Tourism, Macao, Macao (China)

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
3 years standard length, 6 years maximum
Awarded by
Macao University of Tourism

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Macao University of Tourism, Macao, Macao (China)
Who teaches
Macao University of Tourism
Who awards the degree
Macao University of TourismSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Research doctorate in hospitality and tourism management taught in English with a standard length of three years and a doctoral dissertation.

Level
Research doctorate
Subject
Hospitality & tourism
Doctoral classification
Dedicated hospitality doctorate

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
3 years standard length, 6 years maximum
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
Taught entirely in English
Dissertation or research
Students must complete a doctoral dissertation and successfully pass the dissertation examination for graduation.
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

International students · MOP · 2027/2028

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
PhD tuition, other placesTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full tuition within normal study duration MOP195,000.MOP 65,000per year, 2027/2028International students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Other fee category · MOP · 2027/2028

Tuition for Other fee category
ItemAmountApplies toDated
PhD tuition, Mainland China, Hong Kong SAR and TaiwanTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full tuition within normal study duration MOP145,500.MOP 48,500per year, 2027/2028Other fee category19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Residents · MOP · 2027/2028

Tuition for Residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
PhD tuition, Macao ID holdersTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full tuition within normal study duration MOP120,000.MOP 40,000per year, 2027/2028Residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Macao University of Tourism, Macao University of Tourism

  • Verified in an official recordMinistry of Education of the People's Republic of China (published list of Macao higher education institutions with the right to confer bachelor's degrees or above)Authority to award the qualification

    Reference: List updated 22 July 2020

    Scope: Institution-level listing (listed under its former name 澳门旅游学院); does not cover individual programmes. Macao authority register (DSEDJ) not retrieved.

    Authority to confer a degree at this level. Check which institution confers the degree you would receive. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Report a correction · Claim this profile