Bachelor’s degree · BSc
Bachelor of Science in Hotel Management
Macao University of Tourism · School of Hospitality Management · Macao University of Tourism, Macao, Macao (China)
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hotel Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 4 years
- Awarded by
- Macao University of Tourism
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Macao University of Tourism, Macao, Macao (China)
- Who teaches
- Macao University of Tourism
- Who awards the degree
- Macao University of TourismSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Four-year bachelor's programme in hotel management with general management, core hotel management and language courses, and a six-month internship in Year 3.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 4 years
- Teaching languages
- English, Chinese
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishOffered in an English-medium version; a Chinese-medium version also exists.
- Curriculum areas
- General management, Core courses of hotel management, Language development
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredSix consecutive months of internship in Year 3, minimum 800 hours.Length: 6 monthsA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Form 6 or Grade 12 graduates (or equivalent), current Form 6/Grade 12 students, or applicants aged 23 or above (non-local route).
- Language requirements
- IELTS 6.0 overall (no section below 5.5) may substitute the English subject requirement for Direct Admission; English-medium applicants attend an English interview unless exempt.
- Portfolio or interview
- Admission interview in English for English-medium programmes, with exemptions.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Non-local applicants (non-Macao ID card holders) use the non-local admission route.
- Other deadlines
- Principal's Referral: 16/10/2026 - 31/10/2026 (2027 intake)
- Direct Admission: 16/10/2026 - 31/05/2027 (2027 intake)
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
International students · MOP · 2026/2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, non-local students from other placesTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Applies to all bachelor's programmes; full programme fee within normal duration MOP480,000. Fees charged on a programme basis. | MOP 120,000per year, 2026/2027 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Other fee category · MOP · 2026/2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, students from China (including Hong Kong SAR and Taiwan)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Applies to all bachelor's programmes; full programme fee within normal duration MOP448,000. | MOP 112,000per year, 2026/2027 | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Residents · MOP · 2026/2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, Macao ID card holdersTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Applies to all bachelor's programmes; full programme fee within normal duration MOP150,000. | MOP 37,500per year, 2026/2027 | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Macao University of Tourism, Macao University of Tourism
Verified in an official recordMinistry of Education of the People's Republic of China (published list of Macao higher education institutions with the right to confer bachelor's degrees or above)Authority to award the qualification
Reference: List updated 22 July 2020
Scope: Institution-level listing (listed under its former name 澳门旅游学院); does not cover individual programmes. Macao authority register (DSEDJ) not retrieved.
Authority to confer a degree at this level. Check which institution confers the degree you would receive. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.