MBA with hospitality specialization · MBA
MBA: Hospitality and Casino Management (online)
Louisiana State University Shreveport · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Business Administration with a concentration in Hospitality and Casino Management
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Louisiana State University Shreveport
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Louisiana State University Shreveport
- Who awards the degree
- Louisiana State University ShreveportSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Online MBA concentration covering gaming, hotel operations and hospitality analytics, offered by LSU Shreveport through LSU Online.
- Level
- MBA with hospitality specialization
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Hospitality and Casino Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 30 (credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Classes begin Jan 19, 2027
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Classes begin Jan 19, 2027 (January)Deadline: Application deadline Dec 7, 2026
Fees and financial assistance
All students · USD · online MBA page, classes beginning January 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBA tuition per credit hourTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page states $14,520 total program tuition for 30 credit hours | USD 484per credit, online MBA page, classes beginning January 2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 14,520
- Published per-credit tuition of USD 484 multiplied by the published 30 credits.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Louisiana State University Shreveport
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)