Bachelor’s degree · BSc
Bachelor of Science in Global Hospitality Management
Les Roches Global Hospitality Education · Les Roches Crans-Montana, Crans-Montana, Valais, Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Global Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 1-year Preparatory Experiential Year followed by 3-year Bachelor of Science
- Awarded by
- Les Roches Global Hospitality Education
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Les Roches Crans-Montana, Crans-Montana, Valais, Switzerland
- Who teaches
- Les Roches Global Hospitality Education
- Who awards the degree
- Les Roches Global Hospitality EducationSource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The program pages do not say which body confers the degree. The school states institutional accreditation by the Swiss Accreditation Council (University of Applied Sciences Institute) and by NECHE. The same program is also listed at Marbella (Spain) and Abu Dhabi (UAE); those campuses are not recorded here.
About this program
Three-year bachelor's with an optional one-year pre-bachelor Experiential Year, two internships, and final-year specializations; Swiss campus is Crans-Montana.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management, International hospitality
- Specializations
- Luxury Hospitality Management, Entrepreneurship & Venture Creation, Hotel Financial Management, Marketing, People & Culture, International Protocol & Diplomacy, General Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 1-year Preparatory Experiential Year followed by 3-year Bachelor of Science
- Credits
- 180 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not statedEnglish proficiency (IELTS Academic 5.5 overall) is an entry requirement; the page does not explicitly say the whole degree is taught in English.
- Intakes
- Spring and Fall · Les Roches Crans-Montana
- Curriculum areas
- Guest Relations, Food & Beverage, Hotel Operations, marketing, hospitality financial accounting, revenue and pricing, data analytics
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredA 20-week Practical Hospitality Immersion in the preparatory year and a 20-week Internship in Semester 3.Length: 20 weeks eachA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Campus transfer within the Les Roches network (Switzerland, Spain, UAE) is described on the program page for specializations.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Three routes: Federal Vocational Baccalaureate with Federal VET Diploma in a related field; gymnasial baccalaureate or equivalent plus at least 12 months of related work experience; or the pre-bachelor Experiential Year for applicants without experience.
- Work experience
- At least 12 months of related work experience for the baccalaureate route.
- Language requirements
- IELTS Academic overall 5.5 (no component below 5.0); TOEFL iBT overall 70; Pearson overall 48; Cambridge B2 First grade C or C1 Advanced minimum 160.
- Intakes
- Spring and Fall
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
International students · CHF · Programs starting Spring and Fall 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition fees per semester, Experiential Year and BSc semesters 1-5 (Crans-Montana)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Applies to each of the Experiential Year semesters and BSc S1 to S5; semester 6 (Launch your career) is 2,625. | CHF 33,450per semester, Programs starting Spring and Fall 2027 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Total tuition fees, Experiential Year plus BSc (Crans-Montana)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Sum shown in the tuition row total column; includes the Launch Your Career option for semester 6. | CHF 169,875whole program, Programs starting Spring and Fall 2027 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 169,875
- Whole-program tuition as published for Programs starting Spring and Fall 2027.
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academic resources, career support, administrative and services fee, totalOther compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Les Roches for Life career support and administrative and services fee. | CHF 6,550whole program, Programs starting Spring and Fall 2027 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Health and accident insurance, totalOther compulsory charges · compulsory | CHF 7,150whole program, Programs starting Spring and Fall 2027 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Residential board, totalMeals · compulsoryIncludes: Full board is compulsory for students living on campus; flexible board compulsory off campus. | CHF 23,590whole program, Programs starting Spring and Fall 2027 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| On-campus double room, totalAccommodation · compulsoryIncludes: 6,320 per semester for three semesters; external accommodation only for returning students in later BSc semesters. | CHF 18,960whole program, Programs starting Spring and Fall 2027 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Other fees
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application feeApplication fee · compulsory | CHF 275one-time, Programs starting Spring and Fall 2027 | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Les Roches Global Hospitality Education, Les Roches Crans-Montana
Stated by the institutionSwiss Accreditation Council (SAC), institutional accreditation under the Swiss Higher Education ActInstitutional recognition
Reference: Decision of 20 September 2024
Scope: Les Roches Global Hospitality Education as an institution, with the designation University of Applied Sciences Institute; the page does not list campuses or programs.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognition
Scope: Les Roches as an institution; the page does not list campuses or programs.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordSwiss Accreditation Council (SAC), institutional accreditation in Switzerland, as recorded in the EQAR/DEQAR databaseInstitutional recognition
Reference: DEQAR report 109685; decision dated 2024-09-20
Scope: Les Roches International School of Hotel Management, Crans-Montana, as an institution in Switzerland; formal decision recorded as positive with conditions or restrictions; not specific to programmes and not covering other campuses
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Valid to 19 September 2031. Source
We hold no recognition record for Les Roches Global Hospitality Education. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)