Master’s degree · MS
Master of Science in Hospitality Management (online)
Lamar University · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- As few as 12 months
- Awarded by
- Lamar University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Lamar University
- Who awards the degree
- Lamar UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Accelerated 30-credit online master's covering hospitality and tourism research, hospitality law, service organisation and management and leadership, ending in a capstone project or industry internship.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- As few as 12 months
- Credits
- 30 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Start class 1/19/27
- Curriculum areas
- hospitality and tourism research, hospitality law, service organization and management, research methods and data analysis
- Dissertation or research
- Culminating capstone project or industry internship.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedThe programme culminates in a capstone project or an industry internship; the page does not say which is required.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Bachelor's degree from an accredited university
- Academic requirements
- Minimum GPA of 2.5 (cumulative or last 60 hours based on a 4.0 system)
- Work experience
- No specific hospitality experience is required.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Start class 1/19/27 (January)Deadline: Apply by 12/29/26
- Other deadlines
- Apply by: 12/29/26 (January 2027)
Fees and financial assistance
All students · USD · as published on the program page; period not printed
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total tuition including fees (30 credit hours)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: $360 per credit hour; university fees included; subject to change; total depends on transfer hours. | USD 10,802whole program, as published on the program page; period not printed | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): USD 10,802
- Whole-program tuition as published for as published on the program page; period not printed.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Lamar University
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)