Hospitality Management Degrees

MBA with hospitality specialization · MBA

MBA - Master of Business Administration (Tourism and Hospitality Leadership)

Kaplan Business School · Kaplan Business School Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Business Administration (Tourism and Hospitality Leadership)
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
2 years / 12 subjects / 6 trimesters (standard study option); accelerated option available
Awarded by
Kaplan Business School

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Kaplan Business School Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Who teaches
Kaplan Business School
Who awards the degree
Kaplan Business SchoolSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

Delivery, schedule or teaching language differ by campus for this program. See “Offered at” in the study section; the details shown above refer to the primary campus.

About this program

Two-year MBA with a Tourism and Hospitality Leadership specialisation: six core subjects, directed subjects in service industries, hospitality strategy and destination management, and electives.

Level
MBA with hospitality specialization
Subject
Hospitality & tourism
Specializations
Tourism and Hospitality Leadership
National level
undefined level AQF level 9As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
2 years / 12 subjects / 6 trimesters (standard study option); accelerated option available
Terms per year
3
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • March, May, July, September + November
Curriculum areas
Managing in Service-based Industries, Strategy and Leadership in Tourism and Hospitality, Destination and Visitor Management, MBA Capstone: Strategy
Internship or placement
Internship optionalInternship 1 and Internship 2 are listed among the elective subjects.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Offered at

Offered at
CampusDeliveryStudy intensityLanguages
Kaplan Business School Melbourne (Docklands)Listed location for the same MBA specialisation.On-campusNot publishedEnglish
Kaplan Business School BrisbaneListed location for the same MBA specialisation.On-campusNot publishedEnglish
Kaplan Business School AdelaideListed location for the same MBA specialisation.On-campusNot publishedEnglish
Kaplan Business School Perth (West Perth)Listed location for the same MBA specialisation.On-campusNot publishedEnglish
OnlinePage states: This course is also available online.OnlineNot publishedEnglish

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Domestic and international applicants
Entry requirements are on linked international, domestic and English entry requirement pages not captured here.
Intakes
  • March, May, July, September + November

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Kaplan Business School, Kaplan Business School Sydney

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile