Hospitality Management Degrees

MBA with hospitality specialization · MBA

MBA — Hospitality

Johnson & Wales University · Providence campus, Providence, Rhode Island, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
MBA — Hospitality
Delivery
HybridStudy intensity not stated
Duration
1.5-3 years
Awarded by
Johnson & Wales University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Providence campus, Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Who teaches
Johnson & Wales University
Who awards the degree
Johnson & Wales UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

MBA with a hospitality concentration offered at Providence and also online through JWU Online.

Level
MBA with hospitality specialization
Subject
Hospitality management, Hospitality business

Study structure

Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1.5-3 years
Credits
42 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Fees and financial assistance

All students · USD · 2026-27

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
MBA tuition per creditTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page describes it as an estimate subject to change annually; program is 36-42 credits.USD 842per credit, 2026-27All students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 35,364

  • Published per-credit tuition of USD 842 multiplied by the published 42 credits.
  • Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Johnson & Wales University, Providence campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile