Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hospitality Management B.S.
Johnson & Wales University · Providence campus, Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Hospitality Management B.S.
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Three-year (90 credits) or four-year (120 credits) pathway
- Awarded by
- Johnson & Wales University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Providence campus, Providence, Rhode Island, United States
- Who teaches
- Johnson & Wales University
- Who awards the degree
- Johnson & Wales UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Also offered at the Charlotte, N.C. campus and through JWU Online; Charlotte is not recorded as a campus here.
About this program
Bachelor's degree available as a three-year (90 credit) or four-year (120 credit) pathway with food and beverage, hotel and resort, and sustainable tourism specializations in the four-year version.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management, Hotel management
- Specializations
- Food & Beverage Management, Hotel & Resort Management, Sustainable Tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Three-year (90 credits) or four-year (120 credits) pathway
- Credits
- 120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredThree-year pathway requires 600 hours of Work Integrated Learning; four-year requires 6 credits of applied learning (internship or eligible study abroad).Length: 600 hours (three-year)A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Eligible study abroad can count toward the applied-learning requirement (four-year).
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Johnson & Wales University, Providence campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)