Master’s degree
Master of International Tourism and Hospitality Management - Master of Business Administration
James Cook University · JCU Brisbane, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of International Tourism and Hospitality Management - Master of Business Administration
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- Full-time, 2 years (48 credit points by coursework)
- Awarded by
- James Cook University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- JCU Brisbane, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia349 Queen Street, Brisbane, QLD 4000
- Who teaches
- James Cook University
- Who awards the degree
- James Cook UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Combined master's listing two named awards; only the JCU Study Australia listing was readable (JCU course pages returned 403).
About this program
Two-year coursework master's combining international tourism and hospitality management with a Master of Business Administration, aimed at leadership roles in hospitality and tourism.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Full-time, 2 years (48 credit points by coursework)
- Credits
- 48 (JCU credit points)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January (Brisbane and Cairns) · JCU Brisbane
- May (Brisbane and Cairns) · JCU Brisbane
- September (Brisbane and Cairns) · JCU Brisbane
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Offered at
| Campus | Delivery | Study intensity | Languages |
|---|---|---|---|
| JCU CairnsSame listing: January, May, September. | On-campus | Full-time | English |
| JCU SingaporeSingapore listing shows no fee or start dates. | On-campus | Full-time | English |
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Language requirements
- TOEFL 86 or overall IELTS 6.5 (indicative)
- Domestic and international applicants
- CRICOS 063678K.
- Intakes
- January (Brisbane and Cairns)
- May (Brisbane and Cairns)
- September (Brisbane and Cairns)
Fees and financial assistance
Other fee category · AUD · Study Australia listing retrieved 2026-10-19 (year not stated)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total tuition (Brisbane and Cairns)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Total tuition costs as listed on Study Australia for Brisbane and Cairns; no fee for Singapore | AUD 78,296whole program, Study Australia listing retrieved 2026-10-19 (year not stated) | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): AUD 78,296
- Whole-program tuition as published for Study Australia listing retrieved 2026-10-19 (year not stated).
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
James Cook University, JCU Brisbane
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)