Master’s degree
Master of International Tourism and Hospitality Management
James Cook University Singapore · JCU Singapore, Singapore, Singapore
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of International Tourism and Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- HybridFull-time
- Duration
- 16 months full-time (Commencing in Trimester)
- Awarded by
- James Cook University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- JCU Singapore, Singapore, Singapore
- Who teaches
- James Cook University Singapore
- Who awards the degree
- James Cook UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Degree of James Cook University; the page names the course and the Singapore campus but does not state the conferring body in these words.
About this program
Postgraduate degree combining tourism, hospitality and business management, with foundation, core and elective subjects including hospitality operations, hospitality and gastronomy and MICE.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 16 months full-time (Commencing in Trimester)
- Credits
- 48 (JCU credit points)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January (trimester)
- May (trimester)
- September (trimester)
- Curriculum areas
- Tourism and Hospitality Operations Management, Hospitality and Gastronomy, Economic Decision-Making in the Hospitality Industry, Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Events (MICE), Quality Customer Service
- Dissertation or research
- Applied Research Project or Professional Project/Internship.
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalCore choice between Applied Research Project and Professional Project/Internship.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- AQF level 7 bachelor degree in any discipline, or equivalent recognised by the University.
- Work experience
- Advanced standing route: minimum 4 years full-time equivalent professional work experience at management, leadership or supervisory level.
- Language requirements
- IELTS 6.5 (no component lower than 6.0), TOEFL iBT 86 or PTE Academic 58, or the JCU Singapore English Language Preparatory Program.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Domestic fee applies to all Singapore residents excluding Student Pass holders.
- Intakes
- January (trimester)
- May (trimester)
- September (trimester)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · SGD · students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, domestic (Singapore residents)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Single course figure on the programme page; the page does not say per trimester. Includes 9% GST; fees subject to change in following years. | SGD 55,248.80whole program, students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): SGD 55,248.80
- Whole-program tuition as published for students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027.
International students · SGD · students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, international (Student Pass holders)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Single course figure on the programme page; the page does not say per trimester. Includes 9% GST; fees subject to change in following years. | SGD 60,691.20whole program, students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): SGD 60,691.20
- Whole-program tuition as published for students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
James Cook University Singapore, JCU Singapore
Stated by the institutionCouncil for Private Education (Singapore) EduTrustInstitutional recognition
Scope: Institution-level statement on JCU Singapore's homepage; no certificate number or validity dates printed in the text read, and the CPE register was not checked.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)