Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Business (Majoring in Hospitality and Tourism Management)
James Cook University Singapore · JCU Singapore, Singapore, Singapore
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Business (Majoring in Hospitality and Tourism Management)
- Delivery
- HybridFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- 24 months full-time / 48 months part-time
- Awarded by
- James Cook University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- JCU Singapore, Singapore, Singapore
- Who teaches
- James Cook University Singapore
- Who awards the degree
- James Cook UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Degree of James Cook University; the page does not state the conferring body in these words, only the course title and campus.
About this program
Business degree whose eight-subject Hospitality and Tourism Management major covers hospitality operations management, events, destination management and tourism and leisure management, with a work-integrated learning capstone.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Specializations
- Hospitality and Tourism Management major
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 24 months full-time / 48 months part-time
- Credits
- 72 (JCU credit points)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January (trimester) · JCU Singapore
- May (trimester) · JCU Singapore
- September (trimester) · JCU Singapore
- Curriculum areas
- Hospitality Operations Management, Conference and Events Management, Destination Management and Planning, Tourism and Leisure Management, Visitor and Crowd Behaviour Management, Futures Experience Design for Tourism Hospitality and Events
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredStudents complete one Work Integrated Learning capstone: Professional Internship (where applicable), Multidisciplinary Project or Independent Project.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- 12 years of schooling or equivalent; ten subjects with a minimum pass of 50% per subject and an overall 65%; the JCU Foundation program also satisfies entry.
- Language requirements
- IELTS 6 (no component lower than 6.0), TOEFL iBT 74 or PTE Academic 52, or the JCU Singapore English Language Preparatory Program.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Domestic fee applies to all Singapore residents (citizens, permanent residents and pass holders excluding Student Pass holders).
- Intakes
- January (trimester)
- May (trimester)
- September (trimester)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · SGD · students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, domestic (Singapore residents)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Printed on the JCU Singapore fee schedule next to the course name as a single figure per course (24 subjects); the page does not say 'per trimester'. Includes 9% GST; fees subject to change in following years. | SGD 64,092whole program, students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): SGD 64,092
- Whole-program tuition as published for students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027.
International students · SGD · students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, international (Student Pass holders)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Printed on the JCU Singapore fee schedule next to the course name as a single figure per course (24 subjects); the page does not say 'per trimester'. Includes 9% GST; fees subject to change in following years. | SGD 70,893.60whole program, students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027 | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): SGD 70,893.60
- Whole-program tuition as published for students commencing from Trimester 1, 2027.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
James Cook University Singapore, JCU Singapore
Stated by the institutionCouncil for Private Education (Singapore) EduTrustInstitutional recognition
Scope: Institution-level statement on JCU Singapore's homepage; no certificate number or validity dates printed in the text read, and the CPE register was not checked.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)