Associate degree · AAS
Hospitality Administration (AAS)
Ivy Tech Community College · Ivy Tech Indianapolis, Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Hospitality Administration (AAS)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 60 credit hours, 4 semesters
- Awarded by
- Ivy Tech Community College
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Ivy Tech Indianapolis, Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
- Who teaches
- Ivy Tech Community College
- Who awards the degree
- Ivy Tech Community CollegeSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Career-oriented associate degree in hospitality administration offered at five Indiana locations, with culinary and management coursework.
- Level
- Associate degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 60 credit hours, 4 semesters
- Credits
- 60 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Offered at
| Campus | Delivery | Study intensity | Languages |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ivy Tech BloomingtonListed location of the AAS program. | On-campus | Not published | English |
| Ivy Tech Fort WayneListed location of the AAS program. | On-campus | Not published | English |
| Ivy Tech MuncieListed location of the AAS program. | On-campus | Not published | English |
| Ivy Tech South BendListed location of the AAS program. | On-campus | Not published | English |
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
In-state residents · USD · current page (academic year not printed)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Associate degree cost (in-state, full-time student)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Listed cost for the 60-credit-hour, 4-semester degree; additional fees may apply. | USD 10,703whole program, current page (academic year not printed) | In-state residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): USD 10,703
- Whole-program tuition as published for current page (academic year not printed).
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Ivy Tech Community College, Ivy Tech Indianapolis
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Ivy Tech Community College – Central Indiana': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2019 -2026). Reaccreditation extension granted to Winter 2027.
Scope: ACPHA directory entry for Ivy Tech Community College - Central Indiana (Indianapolis); the entry does not state which degree level it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: AAS Hospitality Administration. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)