Master’s degree
Corso di laurea magistrale in Hospitality and Tourism Management
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Libera Università di Lingue e Comunicazione IULM · Faculty of Arts, Fashion and Tourism · IULM Milan, Milan, Italy
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Laurea magistrale in Hospitality and Tourism Management (classe LM-49 Progettazione e gestione dei sistemi turistici)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 2 years (120 CFU)
- Awarded by
- Libera Università di Lingue e Comunicazione IULM
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- IULM Milan, Milan, ItalyVia Carlo Bo 1, 20143 Milano
- Who teaches
- Libera Università di Lingue e Comunicazione IULM
- Who awards the degree
- Libera Università di Lingue e Comunicazione IULMSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.On the track with the University of Central Florida (Rosen College of Hospitality Management), students also receive a UCF M.Sc.; the second year is taught in Orlando.
About this program
A two-year English-taught master's in the LM-49 tourism systems class combining hospitality and tourism management, marketing, HR and digital topics. Year two is a choice of specialisation tracks, one being a year at UCF's Rosen College with a dual degree.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Hospitality and Tourism Management (University of Central Florida, Rosen College), Digital Technologies and Data for Tourism and Creative Industries (IULM), Sustainable Destinations Management and Communication (IULM)
- National level
- undefined level EQF level 7 (Laurea magistrale, second cycle)As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 2 years (120 CFU)
- Credits
- 120 (CFU (equivalent to ECTS))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishFirst and second year are in English (second year at IULM or abroad).
- Intakes
- Academic year 2026/2027 · IULM Milan
- Curriculum areas
- Management of hospitality and tourism organisations, Tourism services marketing, Digital technology in tourism companies, Data analysis for market research, Human resource management in service and tourism organisations, Sustainable development applied to hospitality businesses
- Dissertation or research
- Students choose a thesis topic within their specialisation track.
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredA compulsory internship at one of IULM's partner companies in Italy or abroad.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Second year can be completed abroad; the UCF track spends the whole second year at Rosen College in Orlando; exchange periods at partner universities are available.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Bachelor's degree in one of the listed classes (including L-15 and L-18) or an equivalent foreign title; other degrees need at least 60 CFU in listed disciplines.
- Academic requirements
- Written test and oral interview (online). UCF track has additional requirements including a GPA of at least 3.0/4.0 and first-year exam grades of at least 26/30.
- Language requirements
- English at least B2 (IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 87, Cambridge 165, or IULM assessment test). UCF track: TOEFL iBT 80 or IELTS 6.5.
- Tests
- Admission test with written exam in English and oral interview or video-recorded answers for foreign candidates.
- Portfolio or interview
- Oral interview
- Domestic and international applicants
- Non-native Italian speakers must obtain an Italian language proficiency certificate by the end of the course. 100 places for 2026/27. Admission test fee EUR 110, non-refundable.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Academic year 2026/2027Deadline: Application deadlines: 25 November 2025 (1st session), 19 February 2026 (2nd session); later sessions only if places remain or non-EU
- Other deadlines
- I sessione: 25 novembre 2025 (2026/2027) · this date has passed; check the current cycle
- II sessione: 19 febbraio 2026 (2026/2027) · this date has passed; check the current cycle
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
International students · EUR · 2026/2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total first-year fees, single contribution band (family resides abroad)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Applies to foreign students and Italian citizens whose family resides abroad, first year of a full-time master's degree: enrolment fee 250, regional tax 206, student services fee 90, university fee 10,260. Paid in three instalments (2,000 on enrolment, 5,300 by 14/12/2026, 3,300 by 31/03/2027) plus regional tax payments. | EUR 10,806per year, 2026/2027 | International studentsRefunds: No refund of fees paid on withdrawal. | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): EUR 21,612
- Published annual tuition of EUR 10,806 multiplied by the published program length of 2 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Other fees
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Admission test feeApplication fee · compulsoryIncludes: Participation in the admission test; paid by all candidates, not refundable except where the test is not held. | EUR 110one-time, 2026/2027 | All studentsRefunds: Not refunded in any case, except where the test is not held because places run out or by decision of the university governing bodies. | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Libera Università di Lingue e Comunicazione IULM, IULM Milan
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.