Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree

Turizm ve Otelcilik Tezli Yüksek Lisans

Istanbul Okan University · Tuzla Campus, Istanbul, Türkiye

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Turizm ve Otelcilik Yüksek Lisans Programı
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Istanbul Okan University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Tuzla Campus, Istanbul, Türkiye34959 Akfırat - Tuzla / İstanbul Türkiye
Who teaches
Istanbul Okan University
Who awards the degree
Istanbul Okan UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Turkish-language thesis master's in tourism and hotel business; the curriculum covers tourism enterprises, service quality, tourism marketing and strategic management, with a thesis.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Credits
24 (Okan credits (as published, not ECTS))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
Turkish
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
Turizm İşletmeleri, Turizmde Hizmet Kalitesini Geliştirme, Turizm Pazarlama, Stratejik Yönetim, İnsan Kaynakları Yönetimi
Dissertation or research
Thesis without credit.
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Lisans Mezuniyet Belgesi
Academic requirements
ALES: at least 55 (EA) for thesis programmes only.
Documents
Transcript, ID copy, military status document (male applicants), photo, residence and criminal-record certificates, application form.
Domestic and international applicants
Graduates of foreign universities need a YÖK equivalence or recognition certificate.

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Istanbul Okan University, Tuzla Campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile