Master’s degree · MS
Hospitality Management (MS)
Iowa State University · Department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management · Ames campus, Ames, Iowa, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Iowa State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Ames campus, Ames, Iowa, United States
- Who teaches
- Iowa State University
- Who awards the degree
- Iowa State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Master's program preparing graduates for managerial and leadership positions, teaching careers or further graduate study, with a thesis or non-thesis route. A concurrent BS/MS option is also listed.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Human resources, Financial management, Marketing, Strategic management
- Dissertation or research
- The Master of Science degree requires either a thesis or non-thesis (creative component) project.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- A degree in hospitality management is the usual background; applicants with dietetics, business or closely related preparation are encouraged to apply.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · 2026-2027 academic year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate tuition, Iowa residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Estimated cost of attendance graduate tuition for fall and spring; university fees ($1,526) are separate. | USD 12,194per year, 2026-2027 academic year | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Non-residents · USD · 2026-2027 academic year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate tuition, non-residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Estimated cost of attendance graduate tuition for fall and spring; university fees ($1,526) are separate. | USD 30,876per year, 2026-2027 academic year | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Other fee category · USD · 2026-2027 academic year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate tuition, internationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: International student rate; university fees ($1,526) are separate. | USD 32,914per year, 2026-2027 academic year | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Iowa State University, Ames campus
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Iowa State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2022 - 2029).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)