Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MS

Hospitality Management - Master's (online)

Iowa State University · Ames campus, Ames, Iowa, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Science in Hospitality Management
Delivery
HybridStudy intensity not stated
Duration
1.5 years+
Awarded by
Iowa State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Ames campus, Ames, Iowa, United States
Who teaches
Iowa State University
Who awards the degree
Iowa State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Online master's in hospitality management from the Department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management, with thesis (30 credits) and non-thesis (36 credits) options. Iowa State labels the format hybrid, with optional summer sessions on campus.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality management
Specializations
Club management, Foodservice management, Hospitality education, Tourism, Event, Entrepreneurship

Study structure

Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1.5 years+
Credits
36 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • Fall, Spring, and Summer (rolling admission)
Dissertation or research
Thesis option: 30 credits; non-thesis option: 36 credits.
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Mandatory campus visits
Opportunity to participate in summer sessions on campus (described as an opportunity, not a requirement).

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
4 year Bachelor’s degree (or equivalent)
Academic requirements
Minimum 3.0 GPA (Program may alter requirement.)
Language requirements
Proof of English Proficiency
Tests
GRE and GMAT are not required for the programme.
Intakes and deadlines
  • Fall, Spring, and Summer (rolling admission)Deadline: Fall: March 15; Spring: October 15; Summer: March 15

Fees and financial assistance

All students · USD · as published on the program page; period not printed

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Online MS cost per credit (rates subject to change)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page marks the figure with an asterisk: tuition and fee rates subject to change.USD 750per credit, as published on the program page; period not printedAll students19 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 27,000

  • Published per-credit tuition of USD 750 multiplied by the published 36 credits.
  • Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Iowa State University, Ames campus

  • Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation

    Reference: Directory listing 'Iowa State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2022 - 2029).

    Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile