Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hospitality Management
Iowa State University · Department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management · Ames campus, Ames, Iowa, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science with a major in hospitality management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Iowa State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Ames campus, Ames, Iowa, United States
- Who teaches
- Iowa State University
- Who awards the degree
- Iowa State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Bachelor's program preparing students for supervisory and executive roles in hospitality organizations, with learning experiences in food and beverage, casino, lodging, senior living and tourism.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 123 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Hospitality operations, Hospitality law, Fine dining management, Fairs, festivals, and events management
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredAt least 800 hours of relevant work experience are required before graduation, 200 of them within the first year.Length: 800 hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · 2026-2027 academic year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition, Iowa residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: University tuition only; fees are listed separately on the page and some majors are assessed higher program rates. The page calls these estimates subject to change. | USD 9,816per year, 2026-2027 academic year | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Non-residents · USD · 2026-2027 academic year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition, non-residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: University tuition only; fees are listed separately on the page and some majors are assessed higher program rates. The page calls these estimates subject to change. An international column (31,962 USD) is also published. | USD 29,864per year, 2026-2027 academic year | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Iowa State University, Ames campus
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Iowa State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2022 - 2029).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: BS Hospitality Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.