Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BSHTM

Hospitality and Tourism Management

Indiana University Kokomo · School of Business · IU Kokomo, Kokomo, Indiana, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management (BSHTM)
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Minimum of 120 credit hours
Awarded by
Indiana University Kokomo

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
IU Kokomo, Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Who teaches
Indiana University Kokomo
Who awards the degree
Indiana University KokomoSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

120-credit-hour degree combining general education, a management core, a 36-credit hospitality and tourism core and electives.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Minimum of 120 credit hours
Credits
120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
lodging industry operations, sanitation and health in food service and lodging, event production, tourism careers and leadership
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredHTM-T 401 Internship in H & T (6 credit hours) is listed in the required HTM core.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Indiana University Kokomo, IU Kokomo

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile