Bachelor’s degree · BSTESM
Hospitality (Tourism, Event and Sport Management)
Indiana University Indianapolis · IU Indianapolis, Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Tourism, Event and Sport Management (hospitality major)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 120 credit hours
- Awarded by
- Indiana University Indianapolis
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- IU Indianapolis, Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
- Who teaches
- Indiana University Indianapolis
- Who awards the degree
- Indiana University IndianapolisSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Hospitality major in a tourism, event and sport management degree covering lodging, food and beverage operations and a Kelley School of Business business foundations certificate.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 120 credit hours
- Credits
- 120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- lodging management, food and beverage operations, alcohol management, revenue and finance, risk management
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalCo-ops are offered as an enhancement to the degree; up to 15 credit hours can be awarded for prior or current work experience.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Indiana University Indianapolis, IU Indianapolis
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.