Master’s degree · MSc
MSc in International Hospitality Management
IMI International Management Institute Switzerland · IMI Switzerland campus, Kastanienbaum, Lucerne, Lucerne, Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- MSc in International Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 1-Year
- Awarded by
- IMI International Management Institute Switzerland
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- IMI Switzerland campus, Kastanienbaum, Lucerne, Lucerne, SwitzerlandSeeacherweg 1, 6047 Kastanienbaum
- Who teaches
- IMI International Management Institute Switzerland
- Who awards the degree
- IMI International Management Institute SwitzerlandSource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The postgraduate page shows a university logo but names no awarding university in text. The enquiry form calls the programme 'MSc in International Hospitality Business Management', so the exact title needs confirming.
About this program
One-year master's programme in international hospitality management at the Kastanienbaum campus; only duration, language and fees are published on the pages fetched.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- International hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 1-Year
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishProgramme listed as taught in English.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
All students · CHF · total programme (fees page as fetched 2026-10-19)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, total programmeTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition line; the page's total of 39,000 adds the 2,000 registration fee | CHF 37,000whole program, total programme (fees page as fetched 2026-10-19) | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 37,000
- Whole-program tuition as published for total programme (fees page as fetched 2026-10-19).
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| RegistrationRegistration · compulsory | CHF 2,000one-time, total programme (fees page as fetched 2026-10-19) | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
IMI International Management Institute Switzerland, IMI Switzerland campus, Kastanienbaum
Not verifiedBritish Accreditation Council for Independent Further and Higher Education (BAC), as recorded in the EQAR/DEQAR databaseInstitutional recognition
Reference: DEQAR report 4477
Scope: IMI International Management Institute, Luzern: the only DEQAR report is a historic voluntary BAC accreditation (positive, 27 July 2017 to 31 July 2021), shown by DEQAR as no longer valid; no currently valid report is listed; not a Swiss Accreditation Council accreditation
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Valid to 31 July 2021. Source
We hold no recognition record for IMI International Management Institute Switzerland. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)