Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MSc

Master's MSc in Hospitality and Tourism Management

HTMi Hotel and Tourism Management Institute Switzerland · HTMi Switzerland, Hotel Campus Mariental Panorama, Sörenberg, Lucerne, Switzerland

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Master's MSc in Hospitality and Tourism Management from Edinburgh Napier University
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
Year 1: Academic Semester – 20 Weeks (2 X Blocks – 10 weeks); optional Year 2 dissertation course
Awarded by
Edinburgh Napier University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
HTMi Switzerland, Hotel Campus Mariental Panorama, Sörenberg, Lucerne, SwitzerlandMarientalweg 3, 6174 Sörenberg
Who teaches
HTMiTeaching partner. Listed under HTMi Hotel and Tourism Management Institute Switzerland.
Who awards the degree
Edinburgh Napier UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by a partner institutionA different university or body confers the degree. Check that institution’s recognition and whether it covers the campus where you will study.The MBA Postgraduate Diploma is awarded first; the master's requires a dissertation. Campus is not named on the page.

Another institution is involved in this degree. Recognition below is shown separately for the teaching school and, where we hold it, for the awarding institution; one does not extend to the other.

About this program

Master's route in hospitality and tourism management built on a taught postgraduate year, followed by a dissertation to obtain the university-awarded MSc.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Year 1: Academic Semester – 20 Weeks (2 X Blocks – 10 weeks); optional Year 2 dissertation course
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • 3 August 2026
  • 19 October 2026
  • 18 January 2027
  • 5 April 2027
  • 2 August 2027
Curriculum areas
Management of Heritage Tourism, International Festival and Events Management
Dissertation or research
The dissertation is 12,000 words, due within 6 months of finishing the taught course.
Internship or placement
Internship optionalYear 1 offers a paid internship in Switzerland or worldwide; Year 2 a paid internship in Switzerland.Length: 4-6 monthsDescribed as paid.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Bachelor Degree or a Postgraduate Diploma in any discipline, or minimum of three years suitable experience in the hospitality and tourism industry
Language requirements
Required English level by interview / HTMi test, or TOEFL 547 or IELTS 6
Intakes
  • 3 August 2026
  • 19 October 2026
  • 18 January 2027
  • 5 April 2027
  • 2 August 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

All students · CHF · no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition per 20-week semesterTuitionIncludes: Fee table column 'MSc., MBA, (Dual)' (the page text lists seven programme columns in order; column mapping read from header order). Per 20-week academic semester, as the page ties the 2,500 accommodation rate and the down payment to 20-week semesters; total fees per programme column 33000CHF 28,000per semester, no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Compulsory extras beyond tuition

Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.

Compulsory extra costs
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Food per 20-week semesterMealsIncludes: Same figure in all seven programme columnsCHF 2,500per semester, no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source
Standard shared room per 20-week semesterAccommodationIncludes: Standard room is a shared room with wash basin and nearby shared bathroom for 20 weeks; upgrades cost extraCHF 2,500per semester, no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source
Down payment per academic semesterDeposit · compulsoryIncludes: Non-refundable and additional to the fees; may be charged for health insurance, textbooks and class materials, registration fee, permit and visa fees and similar itemsCHF 3,350per semester, no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

HTMi Hotel and Tourism Management Institute Switzerland, HTMi Switzerland, Hotel Campus Mariental Panorama

  • Verified in an official recordBritish Accreditation Council for Independent Further and Higher Education (BAC), as recorded in the EQAR/DEQAR databaseInstitutional recognition

    Reference: DEQAR report 142021

    Scope: HTMi, Hotel and Tourism Management Institute, Luzern: voluntary BAC institutional accreditation (decision positive, 30 July 2026 to 31 July 2030); this is a voluntary UK accreditation record, not a Swiss Accreditation Council institutional accreditation, and is not programme-specific

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Valid to 31 July 2030. Source

We hold no recognition record for Edinburgh Napier University. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile