Bachelor’s degree · BSc
4-Year Diploma and Bachelor's Degree: International Higher Diploma and Dual Bachelor's Degree in International Hospitality Management
HTMi Hotel and Tourism Management Institute Switzerland · HTMi Switzerland, Hotel Campus Mariental Panorama, Sörenberg, Lucerne, Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor, BSc (Honours) Degree in International Hospitality Management by Ulster University
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 4 years, with a 20-week academic semester each year
- Awarded by
- Ulster University (BSc Honours); HTMi (BA)
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- HTMi Switzerland, Hotel Campus Mariental Panorama, Sörenberg, Lucerne, SwitzerlandMarientalweg 3, 6174 Sörenberg
- Who teaches
- HTMiTeaching partner. Listed under HTMi Hotel and Tourism Management Institute Switzerland.
- Who awards the degree
- Ulster University (BSc Honours); HTMi (BA)Source
- Arrangement
- Jointly awardedTwo institutions confer the award together.The page lists a BSc (Honours) by Ulster University plus a BA from HTMi. The page does not name a campus for the programme; the Sörenberg campus is the institute's contact address.
Another institution is involved in this degree. Recognition below is shown separately for the teaching school and, where we hold it, for the awarding institution; one does not extend to the other.
About this program
Four-year route combining an HTMi higher diploma with a dual bachelor's degree in international hospitality management, with academic semesters alternating with paid internships.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- International hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 4 years, with a 20-week academic semester each year
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- 3 August 2026
- 19 October 2026
- 18 January 2027
- 5 April 2027
- 2 August 2027
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredPaid internships each year, in Switzerland (years 1 and 4) or in Switzerland or worldwide (years 2 and 3).Length: 4-6 months per internshipDescribed as paid.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- High School Diploma
- Work experience
- One year of prior work experience, which may include placements or internships
- Language requirements
- Required English level by interview / HTMi test, or TOEFL 550 or IELTS 5.5
- Portfolio or interview
- Motivation letter and interview
- Intakes
- 3 August 2026
- 19 October 2026
- 18 January 2027
- 5 April 2027
- 2 August 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
All students · CHF · no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per 20-week semesterTuitionIncludes: Fee table column 'Bachelor Degrees' (the page text lists seven programme columns in order; column mapping read from header order). Per 20-week academic semester, as the page ties the 2,500 accommodation rate and the down payment to 20-week semesters; total fees per programme column 30000 | CHF 25,000per semester, no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Food per 20-week semesterMealsIncludes: Same figure in all seven programme columns | CHF 2,500per semester, no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Standard shared room per 20-week semesterAccommodationIncludes: Standard room is a shared room with wash basin and nearby shared bathroom for 20 weeks; upgrades cost extra | CHF 2,500per semester, no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Down payment per academic semesterDeposit · compulsoryIncludes: Non-refundable and additional to the fees; may be charged for health insurance, textbooks and class materials, registration fee, permit and visa fees and similar items | CHF 3,350per semester, no fee year stated; page lists semester starts 2026-2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
HTMi Hotel and Tourism Management Institute Switzerland, HTMi Switzerland, Hotel Campus Mariental Panorama
Verified in an official recordBritish Accreditation Council for Independent Further and Higher Education (BAC), as recorded in the EQAR/DEQAR databaseInstitutional recognition
Reference: DEQAR report 142021
Scope: HTMi, Hotel and Tourism Management Institute, Luzern: voluntary BAC institutional accreditation (decision positive, 30 July 2026 to 31 July 2030); this is a voluntary UK accreditation record, not a Swiss Accreditation Council institutional accreditation, and is not programme-specific
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Valid to 31 July 2030. Source
We hold no recognition record for Ulster University (BSc Honours); HTMi (BA). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)