Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MSc

MSc in Luxury Experiences Management

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management · School of Hotel and Tourism Management · PolyU main campus, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
MSc in Luxury Experiences Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time or Part-time
Duration
1-1.5 years full-time; 3 years part-time
Awarded by
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
PolyU main campus, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who teaches
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management
Who awards the degree
The Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Taught master's within the SHTM MSc scheme on luxury experiences management.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Luxury hospitality
Specializations
MSc Scheme in Hospitality and Tourism Management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1-1.5 years full-time; 3 years part-time
Credits
32 (PolyU credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • Entrance Year Sept 2027
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Intakes and deadlines
  • Entrance Year Sept 2027 (September)Deadline: Non-Local Application Deadline 20 Oct 2026
Other deadlines
  • Non-Local Application Deadline 20 Oct 2026 (September 2027)
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

All students · HKD · Entrance Year Sept 2027

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition per MSc programme (scheme fee)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fee for the MSc programme; extra tour fees apply to some electives.HKD 341,000whole program, Entrance Year Sept 2027All students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): HKD 341,000

  • Whole-program tuition as published for Entrance Year Sept 2027.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management, PolyU main campus, Hung Hom

  • Verified in an official recordHong Kong SAR Government (Study in Hong Kong, publicly-funded local degree-awarding institutions list)Authority to award the qualification

    Scope: The Hong Kong Polytechnic University is listed as a publicly-funded local degree-awarding institution; institution-level only, not programme-by-programme.

    Authority to confer a degree at this level. Check which institution confers the degree you would receive. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile