Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MSc

Master of Science in Global Hospitality Business

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management · School of Hotel and Tourism Management · PolyU main campus, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
MSc in Global Hospitality Business
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
1.5 years
Awarded by
Home institution of the student (PolyU, EHL or University of Houston)

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
PolyU main campus, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who teaches
EHL Hospitality Business School; Conrad N. Hilton College, University of HoustonTeaching partner. Listed under The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management.
Who awards the degree
Home institution of the student (PolyU, EHL or University of Houston)Source
Arrangement
Jointly awardedTwo institutions confer the award together.Students study one semester at each of three institutions; the other two issue a Certificate of Completion.

Another institution is involved in this degree. Recognition below is shown separately for the teaching school and, where we hold it, for the awarding institution; one does not extend to the other.

About this program

Full-time 1.5-year master's delivered across PolyU, EHL (Switzerland) and the University of Houston, with first-semester registration at EHL.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
International hospitality, Hospitality business

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1.5 years
Credits
37 (PolyU credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • Entrance Year Sept 2027
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Study abroad or transfer
This programme spans three renowned institutions on three continents.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Intakes and deadlines
  • Entrance Year Sept 2027 (September)Deadline: 20 Oct 2026
Other deadlines
  • 20 Oct 2026 for local and non-local applicants (September 2027)
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

All students · HKD · Entrance Year Sept 2027

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Estimated total tuitionTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Approximate total, subject to exchange rate fluctuation; paid directly to each institution offering the courses; other expenses not included.HKD 590,000whole program, Entrance Year Sept 2027All students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): HKD 590,000

  • Whole-program tuition as published for Entrance Year Sept 2027.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management, PolyU main campus, Hung Hom

  • Verified in an official recordHong Kong SAR Government (Study in Hong Kong, publicly-funded local degree-awarding institutions list)Authority to award the qualification

    Scope: The Hong Kong Polytechnic University is listed as a publicly-funded local degree-awarding institution; institution-level only, not programme-by-programme.

    Authority to confer a degree at this level. Check which institution confers the degree you would receive. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

We hold no recognition record for Home institution of the student (PolyU, EHL or University of Houston). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile