Professional doctorate · D.HTM
Doctor of Hotel and Tourism Management (D.HTM)
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management · School of Hotel and Tourism Management · PolyU main campus, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Doctor of Hotel and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 3-5 years
- Awarded by
- The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- PolyU main campus, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Who teaches
- The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management
- Who awards the degree
- The Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Mixed-mode professional doctorate for holders of a master's degree in hotel and tourism management, including a thesis and residential workshop.
- Level
- Professional doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Doctoral classification
- Dedicated hospitality doctorate
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Low-residency
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3-5 years
- Credits
- 52 (PolyU credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Entrance Year Sept 2027
- Dissertation or research
- Tuition covers all taught subjects, the thesis and the HTM6001 Residential Workshop.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Mandatory campus visits
- HTM6001 Residential Workshop; HTM6005 study field trip (extra fee).
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Applicants who already hold a Master of Science degree in Hotel and Tourism Management or an equivalent qualification.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Entrance Year Sept 2027 (September)Deadline: Non-Local Application Deadline 20 Oct 2026
- Other deadlines
- Non-Local Application Deadline 20 Oct 2026 (September 2027)
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
All students · HKD · Entrance Year Sept 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme tuitionTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Covers all taught subjects, the thesis and the HTM6001 Residential Workshop; additional fee for HTM6005 study field trip. | HKD 617,400whole program, Entrance Year Sept 2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): HKD 617,400
- Whole-program tuition as published for Entrance Year Sept 2027.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management, PolyU main campus, Hung Hom
Verified in an official recordHong Kong SAR Government (Study in Hong Kong, publicly-funded local degree-awarding institutions list)Authority to award the qualification
Scope: The Hong Kong Polytechnic University is listed as a publicly-funded local degree-awarding institution; institution-level only, not programme-by-programme.
Authority to confer a degree at this level. Check which institution confers the degree you would receive. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.