Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Hospitality Management
Holmesglen Institute · Glen Waverley campus, Glen Waverley, Victoria, Australia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- Full time 3 Year(s)
- Awarded by
- Holmesglen Institute
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Glen Waverley campus, Glen Waverley, Victoria, Australia
- Who teaches
- Holmesglen Institute
- Who awards the degree
- Holmesglen InstituteSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Three-year on-campus degree covering hospitality operations, food and beverage, accommodation, events, business and leadership, with a final-year work placement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Full time 3 Year(s)
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Managing Hospitality Organisations, The Business of Hospitality, Designing and Leading the Hospitality Experience
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredAll students complete a 90-hour work-based placement in their final year; an optional internship elective needs a minimum of 270 hours.Length: 90 hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Successful completion of VCE Year 12 or overseas equivalent; applicants may also be considered on the basis of an Australian Diploma or Advanced Diploma in a relevant discipline, or partial or completed higher education study.
- Language requirements
- IELTS overall score of 6.0 (Academic) or equivalent
- Domestic and international applicants
- The page lists international entry requirements but also states 'This course is not available for International Students'.
Fees and financial assistance
Other fee category · AUD · page undated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition as printed on the international course pageTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Printed as "$20,220 Per Year" on the page that also states the course is not available for international students; fee category not stated | AUD 20,220per year, page undated | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): AUD 60,660
- Published annual tuition of AUD 20,220 multiplied by the published program length of 3 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Holmesglen Institute, Glen Waverley campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)