Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BS

Hospitality and Tourism Management

Grand Valley State University · Allendale campus, Allendale, Michigan, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Grand Valley State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Allendale campus, Allendale, Michigan, United States
Who teaches
Grand Valley State University
Who awards the degree
Grand Valley State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Face-to-face bachelor's covering management, marketing, law, food and beverage, lodging and financial decision-making, with a choice of emphasis and required internships.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism
Specializations
Meeting and event management, Lodging management, Food and beverage management, Tourism management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Credits
120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
Management, Marketing, Law, Food and Beverage Management, Lodging Management, Financial Decision-Making
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredField experience is facilitated through internship requirements; hours are not stated on the page fetched.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Fees and financial assistance

Residents · USD · 2026-2027 academic year

Tuition for Residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Undergraduate tuition, Michigan resident, lower division (0-54 credits earned)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Annual figure for 12-15 credits per semester (8,260 USD per semester); per-credit rate 692 USD for 1-11 credits.USD 16,520per year, 2026-2027 academic yearResidents19 October 2026Source
Undergraduate tuition, Michigan resident, upper division (55+ credits earned)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Annual figure for 12-15 credits per semester (8,626 USD per semester); per-credit rate 727 USD for 1-11 credits.USD 17,252per year, 2026-2027 academic yearResidents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Non-residents · USD · 2026-2027 academic year

Tuition for Non-residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Undergraduate tuition, non-Michigan resident, upper division (55+ credits earned)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Annual figure for 12-15 credits per semester (12,092 USD per semester); per-credit rate 1,019 USD for 1-11 credits. Lower division non-resident is 23,492 USD per year.USD 24,184per year, 2026-2027 academic yearNon-residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Grand Valley State University, Allendale campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile