Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MSc

Master in International Hospitality Business

Glion Institute of Higher Education · Glion campus, Glion, Vaud, Switzerland

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Science (MSc) in International Hospitality Business
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
1.5 years/3 semesters
Awarded by
Glion Institute of Higher Education

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Glion campus, Glion, Vaud, Switzerland
Who teaches
Glion Institute of Higher Education
Who awards the degree
Glion Institute of Higher EducationSource
Arrangement
Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The program page does not name a conferring body. Three specializations share the same structure and fee sheet: Guest Experience & Service Design, Entrepreneurship & Innovation, and Wellness & Longevity. Semesters alternate between the Glion and Bulle campuses.

About this program

One-and-a-half-year master's with a core hospitality semester, a specialization semester and an internship or business research project, studied at the Swiss campuses.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
International hospitality, Entrepreneurship, Hospitality business
Specializations
Guest Experience & Service Design, Entrepreneurship & Innovation, Wellness & Longevity

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1.5 years/3 semesters
Credits
90 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not statedIELTS 6.0 overall is an entry requirement; the page does not explicitly say the whole degree is taught in English.
Intakes
  • Spring 2027
  • Fall 2027
Curriculum areas
revenue & demand generation, leadership & organizational behavior, entrepreneurial strategy & opportunity recognition
Dissertation or research
Business Research Project or internship with Applied Research Report.
Internship or placement
Internship optionalFinal semester is a Business Research Project or an internship with Applied Research Report.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Bachelor-level undergraduate degree in a relevant field (business or hospitality preferred).
Language requirements
IELTS: overall 6.0 and min. 5.5 in every sub-component; TOEFL iBT overall 4.5; First Cambridge Exam grade A or Cambridge Advanced grade C.
Domestic and international applicants
Age 21 years at the start of the program.
Intakes
  • Spring 2027
  • Fall 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

All students · CHF · Students starting Spring or Fall 2027

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fees per academic semester (two semesters)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Total tuition over the program is 40,200; the internship semester carries no tuition in the table.CHF 20,100per semester, Students starting Spring or Fall 2027All students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): CHF 60,575

  • Published per-semester tuition of CHF 20,100 multiplied by 3 published terms.
  • Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
  • Includes compulsory one-time charges: Application fee (Switzerland) CHF 275.

Other fees

Application and optional fees
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Application fee (Switzerland)Application fee · compulsoryCHF 275one-time, Students starting Spring or Fall 2027All studentsRefunds: Non-refundable.19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Glion Institute of Higher Education, Glion campus

  • Verified in an official recordSwiss Accreditation Council (SAC), institutional accreditation in Switzerland, as recorded in the EQAR/DEQAR databaseInstitutional recognition

    Reference: DEQAR report 126917; decision dated 2025-06-20

    Scope: Glion Institute of Higher Education as an institution in Switzerland; formal decision recorded as positive with conditions or restrictions, valid until 2032-06-19. The record does not cover the London campus.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Valid to 19 June 2032. Source

  • Stated by the institutionNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognition

    Scope: Listed among Glion's accreditations; the page does not state which campuses or programs it covers.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

We hold no recognition record for Glion Institute of Higher Education. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Report a correction · Claim this profile