Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BSc

Bachelor in International Hospitality Business

Glion Institute of Higher Education · Bulle campus, Bulle, Fribourg, Switzerland

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science (BSc) in International Hospitality Business
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
1 + 3 years
Awarded by
Glion Institute of Higher Education

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Bulle campus, Bulle, Fribourg, Switzerland
Who teaches
Glion Institute of Higher Education
Who awards the degree
Glion Institute of Higher EducationSource
Arrangement
Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The program page calls it Glion's own Bachelor's degree but does not name a conferring body or say whether the London version is awarded differently; the London fee sheet mentions the University of Roehampton only for student accommodation.

About this program

One-year Experiential Year followed by a three-year bachelor's mixing academic semesters, two internships and an on-the-job experience, with final-year specializations; studied in Switzerland or London.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
International hospitality, Hospitality business

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1 + 3 years
Credits
180 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not statedEnglish proficiency is an entry requirement; the page does not explicitly say the whole degree is taught in English.
Intakes
  • Spring 2027
  • Fall 2027
Curriculum areas
Hospitality Fundamentals, Hospitality Management, Integrated Business Strategies, Specialization, Bachelor’s Thesis or Applied Business Project
Dissertation or research
Bachelor’s Thesis or Applied Business Project
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredTwo internships and one on-the-job experience, including a 24-week internship in the Experiential Year.Length: 24-week internship in Semester 2 of the Experiential YearA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Study abroad or transfer
Campus transfer available between London and Switzerland.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Experiential Year entry: secondary education diploma meeting Swiss/European university entry requirements. Direct BSc entry: vocational or specialized baccalaureate in a related field, or a secondary diploma plus at least one year of relevant work experience.
Work experience
One year in the relevant field for direct entry without a vocational baccalaureate.
Language requirements
IELTS 5.5 overall (min. 5.0 in every subcomponent); TOEFL overall 4.0; First Cambridge Exam grade C. London: non-UK passport holders need IELTS UKVI 5.5 overall and min. 5.5 in every subcomponent.
Portfolio or interview
Personalized assessment to ascertain motivation, possibly including a scenario-based exercise.
Domestic and international applicants
Minimum age 17.5 years at the start of the program.
Intakes
  • Spring 2027
  • Fall 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

All students · CHF · Students starting Spring or Fall 2027

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fees, Experiential Year semester 1 (Glion)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition, guest lectures, tutoring, industry presentations and access to industry partners for Applied Business Projects.CHF 36,500per semester, Students starting Spring or Fall 2027All students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Tuition fees per academic BSc semester (Switzerland)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Five academic semesters at 35,000; internship semesters carry no tuition in the table.CHF 35,000per semester, Students starting Spring or Fall 2027All students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Total tuition fees, Experiential Year plus BSc (Switzerland)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Total BSc column of the Switzerland fee sheet.CHF 176,500whole program, Students starting Spring or Fall 2027All students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 176,500

  • Whole-program tuition as published for Students starting Spring or Fall 2027.

All students · GBP · Students starting Spring or Fall 2027

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fees per academic BSc semester (London campus)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Four London academic semesters, total 112,800 GBP excluding the Experiential Year (which is charged in CHF in Switzerland).GBP 28,200per semester, Students starting Spring or Fall 2027All students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Compulsory extras beyond tuition

Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.

Compulsory extra costs
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Damage deposit (Switzerland)Deposit · compulsoryIncludes: Covers damage, uniform, locker and washing machine card deposits.CHF 1,250one-time, Students starting Spring or Fall 2027All studentsRefunds: Refundable; credited at the end of BSc semester 6 with any remaining balance refunded to the official sponsor three months later.19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Other fees

Application and optional fees
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Application fee (Switzerland)Application fee · compulsoryCHF 275one-time, Students starting Spring or Fall 2027All studentsRefunds: Non-refundable.19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Glion Institute of Higher Education, Bulle campus

  • Verified in an official recordSwiss Accreditation Council (SAC), institutional accreditation in Switzerland, as recorded in the EQAR/DEQAR databaseInstitutional recognition

    Reference: DEQAR report 126917; decision dated 2025-06-20

    Scope: Glion Institute of Higher Education as an institution in Switzerland; formal decision recorded as positive with conditions or restrictions, valid until 2032-06-19. The record does not cover the London campus.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Valid to 19 June 2032. Source

  • Stated by the institutionNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognition

    Scope: Listed among Glion's accreditations; the page does not state which campuses or programs it covers.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

We hold no recognition record for Glion Institute of Higher Education. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification