MBA with hospitality specialization · MBA
Master of Business Administration (Tourism and Hospitality Management)
Fort Hays State University · Department of Applied Business Studies · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Business Administration (Tourism and Hospitality Management)
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Fort Hays State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Fort Hays State University
- Who awards the degree
- Fort Hays State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
33-credit-hour MBA with 24 hours of business core and 9 hours of tourism and hospitality concentration (hotel and resort management, revenue management, hospitality marketing). Can be completed entirely online, on campus or in hybrid form.
- Level
- MBA with hospitality specialization
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Specializations
- Tourism and Hospitality Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 33 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- hotel and resort management, revenue management, hospitality marketing, strategic management
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Documents
- Paid graduate application; current resume; official transcripts; two letters of recommendation; personal statement.
Fees and financial assistance
All students · USD · as published on the program page; period not printed
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated programme cost, FHSU Online graduate rate plus MBA rate for 33 hoursTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page-printed estimate for online students (24 MBA hours and 9 graduate concentration hours); on-campus estimate $11,817.18; tuition and fees subject to change. | USD 12,396.78whole program, as published on the program page; period not printed | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): USD 12,396.78
- Whole-program tuition as published for as published on the program page; period not printed.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Fort Hays State University
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)