Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BS

Bachelor of Science in Tourism and Hospitality Management (online)

Fort Hays State University · Department of Applied Business Studies · Online, provider based in United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Tourism and Hospitality Management
Delivery
OnlineStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Standard four-year schedule or accelerated three-year option
Awarded by
Fort Hays State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Online (no campus attributed)
Who teaches
Fort Hays State University
Who awards the degree
Fort Hays State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Online delivery of the 120-hour BS combining business principles with tourism and hospitality courses; electives include hotel management, event planning, revenue optimization and food and beverage.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Standard four-year schedule or accelerated three-year option
Credits
120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
hotel management, event planning, revenue optimization, food and beverage
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedThe page describes a 3-credit-hour internship but does not say in so many words whether it is mandatory.Length: 3 credit hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Fees and financial assistance

All students · USD · as published on the program page; period not printed

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
FHSU Online undergraduate tuition per credit hourTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page estimates approximately $4,134.75 per semester online, based on 15 credit hours; fees subject to Kansas Board of Regents approval.USD 275.65per credit, as published on the program page; period not printedAll students19 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 33,078

  • Published per-credit tuition of USD 275.65 multiplied by the published 120 credits.
  • Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Fort Hays State University

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile