Professional doctorate · DBA
Doctorate in Business Administration (DBA), Hospitality Management Concentration
Florida International University · Biscayne Bay Campus (Chaplin School), North Miami, Florida, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Doctorate in Business Administration with Hospitality Management Concentration
- Delivery
- HybridStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 3-year curriculum consisting of 2 years of coursework and 1 year of dissertation
- Awarded by
- Florida International University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Biscayne Bay Campus (Chaplin School), North Miami, Florida, United States3000 N.E. 151st Street, North Miami, FL 33199
- Who teaches
- Florida International University
- Who awards the degree
- Florida International UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Three-year professional doctorate offered jointly by the Chaplin School and the business school, with hospitality-concentration courses; hybrid format for working professionals.
- Level
- Professional doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Doctoral classification
- Named hospitality specialization within a broader doctorate
- Research areas
- Hospitality and tourism management
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3-year curriculum consisting of 2 years of coursework and 1 year of dissertation
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Florida International University, Biscayne Bay Campus (Chaplin School)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)