Bachelor’s degree · BS
BS in Hospitality Management
Florida International University · Biscayne Bay Campus (Chaplin School), North Miami, Florida, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science (BS) in Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Florida International University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Biscayne Bay Campus (Chaplin School), North Miami, Florida, United States3000 N.E. 151st Street, North Miami, FL 33199
- Who teaches
- Florida International University
- Who awards the degree
- Florida International UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Undergraduate hospitality degree with focus areas including beverage, hotel and lodging, restaurant, travel and tourism, events and cruise line management.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Beverage Management, Hotel & Lodging Management, Restaurant & Culinary Management, Travel & Tourism Management, Hospitality Leadership, Events & Entertainment Management, Cruise Line Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredPractical training work experience required.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition per semester (estimate)TuitionIncludes: Undergraduate tuition per semester from the 2026-2027 cost of attendance table (standard budget, not a bill); fees listed separately at $199 per semester. | USD 3,084per semester, 2026-2027 | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Non-residents · USD · 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition per semester (estimate)TuitionIncludes: Undergraduate tuition per semester from the 2026-2027 cost of attendance table (standard budget, not a bill); fees listed separately at $199 per semester. | USD 10,926per semester, 2026-2027 | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Florida International University, Biscayne Bay Campus (Chaplin School)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)