Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree

Hospitality Management

Ferris State University · College of Business · Main Campus, Big Rapids, Big Rapids, Michigan, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Hospitality Management Bachelor's Degree
Delivery
HybridStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Ferris State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Main Campus, Big Rapids, Big Rapids, Michigan, United States
Who teaches
Ferris State University
Who awards the degree
Ferris State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Business-based hospitality management bachelor's with a 24-credit concentration and a required hospitality internship; classes are held in person, online or in a mixed format.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality management

Study structure

Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
Business core (30 credits), Major courses (24 credits), Concentration (24 credits)
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredAt least one approved internship work experience in the hospitality industry with a minimum of 400 hours on the job.Length: 400 hours minimumA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
Transfer students: combined college GPA of 2.35 (4.00 scale) from all institutions attended, based on 12 or more credit hours.

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Ferris State University, Main Campus, Big Rapids

  • Stated by the institutionAccreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP)Program accreditation

    Scope: Business accreditation stated on the hospitality program page; this is a business-education accreditation, not hospitality-specific.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile