Master’s degree · MHMS
Master of Hospitality Management Studies (MHMS), Vancouver
Fairleigh Dickinson University · International School of Hospitality, Sports, and Tourism Management (ISHSTM) · FDU Vancouver, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Hospitality Management Studies
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 16 months (average full-time completion)
- Awarded by
- Fairleigh Dickinson University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- FDU Vancouver, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
- Who teaches
- Fairleigh Dickinson University
- Who awards the degree
- Fairleigh Dickinson UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Delivered at the FDU Vancouver campus, which the page says is operated through the Fairleigh Dickinson University of British Columbia Foundation.
About this program
Thirty-credit master's in hospitality management studies taught in person at the Vancouver campus, with a services management field course and an optional Healthcare Hospitality concentration.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Healthcare Hospitality (concentration, from Fall 2026)
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 16 months (average full-time completion)
- Credits
- 30 (FDU credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January and September · FDU Vancouver
- Curriculum areas
- Advanced Human Resource Management, Research Methodology, Financial Management, Global Marketing, Services Management Field Course
- Dissertation or research
- Special Project (HRTM 7715); oral comprehensive exam before the final term
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalInternship and Co-op opportunities availableA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Graduated from an accredited 4-year bachelor's degree program or equivalent.
- Academic requirements
- Cumulative grade point average of 2.75 (B-) or higher in undergraduate studies.
- Work experience
- Industry work experience preferred; applicants without it may be required to take foundation courses HRTM 6100 and HRTM 6200.
- Language requirements
- IELTS Academic overall 6.5 with no band below 6.0; TOEFL iBT overall 88 with no band below 20; PTE Academic overall 62.
- Intakes
- January and September
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · CAD · 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated total tuition and fees, domestic studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Program-page estimate of total tuition and fees; the page does not itemise it in the text read. | CAD 29,830whole program, 2026-2027 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Tuition per credit, MHMS (domestic)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per-credit tuition; the program is 30 credits. | CAD 807per credit, 2026-2027 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CAD 29,830
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026-2027.
International students · USD · 2026-2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated total tuition and fees, international studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Program-page estimate of total tuition and fees; listed in USD. | USD 38,420whole program, 2026-2027 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Tuition per credit, other graduate programs (international)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Rate listed for graduate programs other than the MHA; the page does not name the MHMS in this row. | USD 1,145per credit, 2026-2027 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): USD 38,420
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026-2027.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Fairleigh Dickinson University, FDU Vancouver
Stated by the institutionBritish Columbia Ministry of Advanced EducationInstitutional recognition
Scope: Degree programs offered at the Vancouver Campus only, as stated by the institution; not extended to other FDU campuses
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.