Master’s degree · MSc
Master of Science in Hospitality Management
EHL Hospitality Business School · EHL Graduate Studies · EHL Campus Lausanne, Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science HES-SO in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 18 months (three semesters)
- Awarded by
- EHL Hospitality Business School (diploma title carries HES-SO)
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- EHL Campus Lausanne, Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
- Who teaches
- EHL Hospitality Business School
- Who awards the degree
- EHL Hospitality Business School (diploma title carries HES-SO)Source
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The diploma title carries HES-SO but the page does not say which body issues it.
About this program
Eighteen-month full-time master's in hospitality management at Lausanne with five selectable specializations and live client projects.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Human-Centered Digitalization, Finance, Real Estate & Consulting, CSR & Sustainable Transformation, Food & Beverage Management, Luxury Experience Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 18 months (three semesters)
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishTaught in English at the Lausanne campus.
- Intakes
- September of each year · EHL Campus Lausanne
- Curriculum areas
- talent management, marketing, revenue strategies, logistics, customer centricity
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Accredited Bachelor's Degree
- Work experience
- Minimum 6 Months of Full-Time Professional Experience
- Language requirements
- English Proficiency (C1 Level)
- Intakes
- September of each year
Fees and financial assistance
International students · CHF · PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, international studentsTuitionIncludes: Fee table for International Students in the PDF; tuition covers academic courses, learning materials, finals exam fees, guest lectures, field trips and thesis support; figures include VAT where applicable; prices subject to change | CHF 30,500whole program, PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 30,500
- Whole-program tuition as published for PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated.
Other fee category · CHF · PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, Swiss citizens and HES-SO eligible students (A-HES status)TuitionIncludes: Second fee table in the PDF, captioned for Swiss citizens and HES-SO eligible students (A-HES status); facilities 8,000 and prepaid food and beverage 6,300 are the same as in the international table (total 16,400) | CHF 2,100whole program, PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated | Other fee category | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 2,100
- Whole-program tuition as published for PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated.
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Facilities and services, international studentsOther compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Lump sum for infrastructure and services (sports, student affairs, health, career services, insurances, alumni membership as listed in the PDF) | CHF 8,000whole program, PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Prepaid food and beverage, international studentsMeals · compulsoryIncludes: Mandatory prepaid credit for campus restaurants and bars; unused balance is non-refundable and goes to EHL's Scholarship Foundation, per the PDF | CHF 6,300whole program, PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Summer course (mandatory for non-hospitality bachelor's holders)Other compulsory chargesIncludes: Footnote: mandatory for students holding a bachelor's degree in a non-hospitality related management field | CHF 1,200one-time, PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Other fees
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application feeApplication fee | CHF 220one-time, PDF dated January 2025; intake not stated | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
EHL Hospitality Business School, EHL Campus Lausanne
Stated by the institutionNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognition
Scope: EHL Hospitality Business School as an institution; the page does not list campuses or programs.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionUniversity of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (HES-SO), association by conventionInstitutional recognition
Scope: Association with HES-SO as described by EHL; the page does not say who issues the diploma.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionAACSB InternationalProgram accreditation
Scope: Business accreditation as stated by EHL; the page does not list which programs are covered.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for EHL Hospitality Business School (diploma title carries HES-SO). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.