Master’s degree · MSc
Master of Science in Global Hospitality Business
EHL Hospitality Business School · EHL Graduate Studies · EHL Campus Lausanne, Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science HES-SO in Global Hospitality Business
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 16 months, full-time program
- Awarded by
- EHL Hospitality Business School (diploma title carries HES-SO)
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- EHL Campus Lausanne, Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
- Who teaches
- EHL Hospitality Business School
- Who awards the degree
- EHL Hospitality Business School (diploma title carries HES-SO)Source
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The diploma title carries HES-SO but the page does not say which body issues it. Semesters 2 and 3 are hosted at partner universities in Hong Kong and Houston.
About this program
Sixteen-month full-time hospitality master's moving between Lausanne, Hong Kong and Houston, ending with a business project that serves as the thesis.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality business, International hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 16 months, full-time program
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishTaught in English across Lausanne, Hong Kong and Houston.
- Intakes
- February (no intake in February 2027) & September · EHL Campus Lausanne
- Curriculum areas
- Marketing, Finance, Operations
- Dissertation or research
- Academic business project conducted with industry partners that serves as the master's thesis.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Semester 1 EHL Lausanne, semester 2 Polytechnic University in Hong Kong, semester 3 University of Houston Conrad N. Hilton College.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Intakes
- February (no intake in February 2027) & September
Fees and financial assistance
All students · CHF · PDF dated June 2023; intake not stated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, Lausanne semesterTuitionIncludes: Lausanne column of a three-location fee table (Lausanne, Hong Kong, Houston); partner-location tuition and field trips are listed in other columns; prices indicative and may change with exchange rates; the PDF's all-location total is shown in its TOTAL column | CHF 24,000one-time, PDF dated June 2023; intake not stated | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Facilities and services, LausanneOther compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Lausanne column of a three-location fee table (Lausanne, Hong Kong, Houston); partner-location tuition and field trips are listed in other columns; prices indicative and may change with exchange rates | CHF 2,270one-time, PDF dated June 2023; intake not stated | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Prepaid food and beverage, LausanneMeals · compulsoryIncludes: Lausanne column of a three-location fee table (Lausanne, Hong Kong, Houston); partner-location tuition and field trips are listed in other columns; prices indicative and may change with exchange rates | CHF 1,620one-time, PDF dated June 2023; intake not stated | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Field trips, Lausanne columnOther compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Lausanne column of a three-location fee table (Lausanne, Hong Kong, Houston); partner-location tuition and field trips are listed in other columns; prices indicative and may change with exchange rates; field trip destinations and fees subject to change | CHF 7,000one-time, PDF dated June 2023; intake not stated | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
EHL Hospitality Business School, EHL Campus Lausanne
Stated by the institutionNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognition
Scope: EHL Hospitality Business School as an institution; the page does not list campuses or programs.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionUniversity of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (HES-SO), association by conventionInstitutional recognition
Scope: Association with HES-SO as described by EHL; the page does not say who issues the diploma.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionAACSB InternationalProgram accreditation
Scope: Business accreditation as stated by EHL; the page does not list which programs are covered.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for EHL Hospitality Business School (diploma title carries HES-SO). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.