Hospitality Management Degrees

MBA with hospitality specialization · MBA

MBA for Hospitality and Service Industries

EHL Hospitality Business School · EHL Graduate Studies · EHL Campus Lausanne, Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Delivery
HybridPart-time
Duration
18 months, hybrid with 4 in-presence weeks
Awarded by
EHL Hospitality Business School

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
EHL Campus Lausanne, Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Who teaches
EHL Hospitality Business School
Who awards the degree
EHL Hospitality Business SchoolSource
Arrangement
Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The page does not name the body that confers the MBA.

About this program

Part-time hybrid MBA over about 18 months with four in-person weeks at Lausanne and Singapore and a specialization chosen in the third semester.

Level
MBA with hospitality specialization
Subject
Hospitality management, Hotel management, Asset management & real estate
Specializations
Shaping Hotel Management Strategies, Leading Luxury Experiences, Spearheading Finance and Real-Estate Investments

Study structure

Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Limited campus visits
Study intensity
Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
18 months, hybrid with 4 in-presence weeks
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
Taught entirely in EnglishHybrid format taught in English.
Intakes
  • August 2026
  • February 2027
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Mandatory campus visits
4 in-presence weeks over the 18 months, at the Lausanne and Singapore campuses.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
A recognized bachelor's degree or equivalent; exceptions may be considered case by case for candidates with extensive relevant experience.
Work experience
Minimum 3 years of full-time, post-bachelor's professional experience
Language requirements
Demonstrated English language proficiency.
Intakes
  • August 2026
  • February 2027

Fees and financial assistance

All students · CHF · August 2026 & February 2027 intakes

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Program price as shown on the pageTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition includes all courses, learning materials, executive coaching sessions and workshops delivered online and onsite; excludes travel and accommodation for onsite weeks (fee PDF, amounts include VAT where applicable)CHF 54,900whole program, August 2026 & February 2027 intakesAll students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 54,900

  • Whole-program tuition as published for August 2026 & February 2027 intakes.

Compulsory extras beyond tuition

Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.

Compulsory extra costs
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Down payment deducted from tuitionDepositIncludes: Paid after admission to secure the place and deducted from the total tuition; semester-based payment plan and 5% discount for full upfront payment are described in the PDFCHF 6,000one-time, August 2026 & February 2027 intakesAll students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Other fees

Application and optional fees
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Application feeApplication feeCHF 220one-time, August 2026 & February 2027 intakesAll students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

EHL Hospitality Business School, EHL Campus Lausanne

  • Stated by the institutionNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognition

    Scope: EHL Hospitality Business School as an institution; the page does not list campuses or programs.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Stated by the institutionUniversity of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (HES-SO), association by conventionInstitutional recognition

    Scope: Association with HES-SO as described by EHL; the page does not say who issues the diploma.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Stated by the institutionAACSB InternationalProgram accreditation

    Scope: Business accreditation as stated by EHL; the page does not list which programs are covered.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

We hold no recognition record for EHL Hospitality Business School. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile