Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BSc

Bachelor of Science in International Hospitality Management

EHL Hospitality Business School · EHL Campus Lausanne, Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science (HES-SO) in Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
4 years including the Preparatory Year
Awarded by
EHL Hospitality Business School (diploma title carries HES-SO)

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
EHL Campus Lausanne, Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Who teaches
EHL Hospitality Business School
Who awards the degree
EHL Hospitality Business School (diploma title carries HES-SO)Source
Arrangement
Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The page names the diploma 'Bachelor of Science (HES-SO)' and states EHL's association by convention with HES-SO, but does not say which body issues the diploma.

About this program

Four-year full-time hospitality business bachelor's including a preparatory year, two internships, and an optional exchange semester in Singapore.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
International hospitality, Hospitality management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
4 years including the Preparatory Year
Teaching languages
English, French
English pathway
English pathway not statedThe admission page describes an English track and a French section; it does not state in so many words that the whole degree can be completed in English.
Intakes
  • September 2027 intake · EHL Campus Lausanne
  • February 2028 intake · EHL Campus Lausanne
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredTwo internships: six months in operations and six months in administration.Length: 6 months in Operations; 6 months in AdministrationA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Study abroad or transfer
Optional semester at the Singapore campus.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Completed final secondary school examinations; minimum age 18; mathematics studied in the last three years of secondary education.
Academic requirements
Grades well above the minimum passing level, with country-specific minimums (for example IB Diploma minimum 28/42 for September 2026 to February 2029 intakes).
Language requirements
Minimum C1 in speaking, writing, reading and listening, shown through listed English certificates; French section applicants also provide an English certificate.
Tests
SAT 1200 or ACT 24 or CLT 83 for American applicants.
Documents
Essay of 500-650 words; non-English documents translated by a certified translator.
Intakes
  • September 2027 intake
  • February 2028 intake
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

International students · CHF · September 2027 & February 2028 intakes

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fees, international students, preparatory year plus three bachelor yearsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Sum of the price list tuition row (preparatory year 24,898; year 1 40,045; year 2 24,352; year 3 34,507). Covers academic courses, final exam fees, guest lectures, field trips, internship support and language courses.CHF 123,802whole program, September 2027 & February 2028 intakesInternational studentsRefunds: Down payment of CHF 6,000 is non-refundable under any circumstances and deducted from the total.19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 123,802

  • Whole-program tuition as published for September 2027 & February 2028 intakes.

Domestic students · CHF · September 2027 & February 2028 intakes

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fees, Swiss citizens and HES-SO eligible students (A-HES status), preparatory year plus three bachelor yearsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Preparatory year 24,898 plus 1,400 per bachelor year; eligibility is determined by the A-HES agreement and the canton.CHF 29,098whole program, September 2027 & February 2028 intakesDomestic students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 29,098

  • Whole-program tuition as published for September 2027 & February 2028 intakes.

Compulsory extras beyond tuition

Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.

Compulsory extra costs
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Infrastructure and service fees, preparatory year plus three bachelor yearsOther compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Campus organisation, services, sports, career services, insurances where applicable, uniforms for practical classes, equipment and alumni membership; yearly amounts 11,335 / 15,489 / 8,631 / 12,755.CHF 48,210whole program, September 2027 & February 2028 intakesAll students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Prepaid food and beverage credit, preparatory year plus three bachelor yearsMeals · compulsoryIncludes: Mandatory minimum charged to the student card each academic year for on-campus outlets, applies whether or not the student lives on campus.CHF 11,863whole program, September 2027 & February 2028 intakesAll studentsRefunds: Prepaid amount is non-refundable; up to CHF 250 carries over to the next academic year.19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Deposit of guarantee (reimbursed at end of studies)Deposit · compulsoryIncludes: Covers exceptional costs such as damage to buildings and facilities.CHF 5,000one-time, September 2027 & February 2028 intakesAll studentsRefunds: Deposit or remainder reimbursed at the end of studies.19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Other fees

Application and optional fees
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Application feeApplication fee · compulsoryCHF 220one-time, September 2027 & February 2028 intakesAll students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
On-campus double room, preparatory year (per semester)Accommodation · optionalIncludes: Heating, electricity, Wi-Fi, weekly room cleaning with linen; single rooms for bachelor semesters 1-6 are CHF 7,800 per semester.CHF 5,850per semester, September 2027 & February 2028 intakesAll students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

Scholarships and assistance

  • EHL scholarships and financial aid Scholarship

    Basis not stated

    Source

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

EHL Hospitality Business School, EHL Campus Lausanne

  • Stated by the institutionNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognition

    Scope: EHL Hospitality Business School as an institution; the page does not list campuses or programs.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Stated by the institutionUniversity of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (HES-SO), association by conventionInstitutional recognition

    Scope: Association with HES-SO as described by EHL; the page does not say who issues the diploma.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Stated by the institutionAACSB InternationalProgram accreditation

    Scope: Business accreditation as stated by EHL; the page does not list which programs are covered.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

We hold no recognition record for EHL Hospitality Business School (diploma title carries HES-SO). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Report a correction · Claim this profile