Master’s degree · MSc
Business Management (Tourism & Hospitality) MSc - online learning
Edinburgh Napier University · Online, provider based in United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- MSc Business Management (Tourism and Hospitality)
- Delivery
- OnlinePart-time
- Duration
- 21-33 months
- Awarded by
- Edinburgh Napier University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Edinburgh Napier University
- Who awards the degree
- Edinburgh Napier UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Part-time online MSc combining business management modules with Contemporary Issues in Hospitality Management and International Business Event Management; eight modules (180 credits) ending in a 40-credit dissertation.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Study intensity
- Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 21-33 months
- Credits
- 180 (UK credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Terms per year
- 3
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- January 2027
- Curriculum areas
- Contemporary Issues in Hospitality Management, International Business Event Management, Research Methods
- Dissertation or research
- Dissertation (40 credits).
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Bachelor (Honours) Degree at 2:2 or above, any discipline
- Intakes
- January 2027
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per 20 credits, UK students (paid module by module)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per 20-credit module; the dissertation is 40 credits. | GBP 985one-time, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per 20 credits, overseas students (paid module by module)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per 20-credit module; the dissertation is 40 credits. | GBP 1,005one-time, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Edinburgh Napier University
Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition
Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of the Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)