Hospitality Management Degrees

MBA with hospitality specialization · MBA

MBA (Hospitality & Tourism Management) - online learning

Edinburgh Napier University · Online, provider based in United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
MBA (Hospitality & Tourism Management)
Delivery
OnlinePart-time
Duration
21-33 months
Awarded by
Edinburgh Napier University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Online (no campus attributed)
Who teaches
Edinburgh Napier University
Who awards the degree
Edinburgh Napier UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Part-time online MBA with a hospitality and tourism specialism: eight modules (180 credits) including Contemporary Issues in Hospitality Management, International Business Event Management and a 40-credit MBA Project.

Level
MBA with hospitality specialization
Subject
Hospitality & tourism
Specializations
Hospitality and tourism management

Study structure

Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Study intensity
Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
21-33 months
Credits
180 (UK credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Terms per year
3
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • January 2027 (page also lists September, January and May start dates)
Curriculum areas
Contemporary Issues in Hospitality Management, International Business Event Management, Leading Strategic Decision Making
Dissertation or research
MBA Project (40 credits).
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Mandatory campus visits
None: the page states the course is delivered fully online and all assessments are submitted online.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Bachelor (Honours) Degree at 2:2 or above
Work experience
2 years professional work experience
Intakes
  • January 2027 (page also lists September, January and May start dates)

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · 2026/27

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition per 20 credits, UK students (paid module by module)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per 20-credit module; the MBA Project is 40 credits; 2027/28 fees listed as tba.GBP 1,400one-time, 2026/27Domestic students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · 2026/27

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition per 20 credits, overseas students (paid module by module)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per 20-credit module; the MBA Project is 40 credits; 2027/28 fees listed as tba.GBP 1,430one-time, 2026/27International students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Edinburgh Napier University

  • Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition

    Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of the Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile