Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MS

Hotel Management Master's Program (Online without Thesis)

Eastern Mediterranean University · Faculty of Tourism · Online, provider based in Northern Cyprus

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
M.S.
Delivery
OnlineStudy intensity not stated
Duration
1 to 1.5 years
Awarded by
Eastern Mediterranean University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Online (no campus attributed)
Who teaches
Eastern Mediterranean University
Who awards the degree
Eastern Mediterranean UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Non-thesis online master's in hotel management with a term project; electives cover hospitality operations, food and beverage, international hotel management, revenue-related financial management and quality systems.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hotel management

Study structure

Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1 to 1.5 years
Credits
66 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
Taught entirely in English
Curriculum areas
Strategic Management for Tourism and Hospitality Industry, Managerial Accounting for Tourism and Hospitality Industry, Hospitality Operations Management, International Hotel Management, Advanced Food and Beverage Management, Quality Systems in Hospitality Industry
Dissertation or research
Term project (HOTM599) instead of a thesis. The page's ECTS breakdown does not match its course table, so confirm exact requirements with the department.
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Applicants from hospitality and tourism bachelor's programmes as well as other disciplines (as summarised from the programme page).
Language requirements
English proficiency exam result, or take EMU's English proficiency exam.
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Eastern Mediterranean University

  • Verified in an official recordYÖDAK (Yükseköğretim Planlama, Denetleme, Akreditasyon ve Koordinasyon Kurulu), Northern CyprusInstitutional recognition

    Reference: Listed among 23 universities participating in the Inter-university Academic Coordination Board (ÜAKK) on the YÖDAK university page

    Scope: Institution-level listing only. The YÖDAK page lists participating university names; it states no accreditation status, programme scope or validity dates.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile