Bachelor’s degree · BS
Bachelor of Science in Global Hospitality & Tourism
Eastern Kentucky University · School of Applied Human Sciences · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Global Hospitality & Tourism
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Accelerated 7-week terms; 6 start dates per year
- Awarded by
- Eastern Kentucky University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Eastern Kentucky University
- Who awards the degree
- Eastern Kentucky UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
120-credit online bachelor's with two concentrations, gastronomic tourism and sustainable hospitality, covering hospitality and tourism essentials, sociocultural impacts and analysis. A practicum is required.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Specializations
- Gastronomic Tourism, Sustainable Hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Accelerated 7-week terms; 6 start dates per year
- Credits
- 120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- 6 start dates per year
- Curriculum areas
- hospitality and tourism essentials, sociocultural impacts of hospitality, hospitality and tourism analysis, management of recreation services
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredA practicum experience is required for all students.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Intakes
- 6 start dates per year
Fees and financial assistance
All students · USD · as published on the program page; period not printed
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Online tuition rate per credit hourTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page lists a reduced tuition for active-duty military members and their spouses. | USD 472per credit, as published on the program page; period not printed | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 56,640
- Published per-credit tuition of USD 472 multiplied by the published 120 credits.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Eastern Kentucky University
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)