Bachelor’s degree
Tourism and Hotel Management
Cyprus International University · School of Tourism and Hotel Management · CIU campus, Nicosia, Nicosia, Northern Cyprus
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Undergraduate degree in Tourism and Hotel Management (formal award title not published on the programme page)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 4 Years
- Awarded by
- Cyprus International University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- CIU campus, Nicosia, Nicosia, Northern CyprusEducation and Graduate Studies Center, GE126, Nicosia, North Cyprus
- Who teaches
- Cyprus International University
- Who awards the degree
- Cyprus International UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Four-year undergraduate programme combining tourism and hospitality management with front office, housekeeping, food and beverage, accounting and strategic management courses, plus two compulsory summer trainings.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hotel management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 4 Years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not statedThe university programme listing shows English in its language column; the programme page does not itself state the medium of instruction.
- Curriculum areas
- Front Office Operations, Housekeeping Operations, Food and Beverage Service, Food and Beverage Operations, Hospitality Accounting, Management for Tourism and Hospitality Industry, Strategic Management for Tourism and Hospitality, Capstone Project
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredSummer Training I and II (TRHM200, TRHM300), each at least 40 days, after the 4th and 6th semesters.Length: 80 working days in totalA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Secondary/higher school certificate
- Language requirements
- TOEFL (65 IBT) or IELTS (5.5)
- Documents
- Application form, school certificate, English proficiency evidence, scanned passport or birth certificate, signed CIU Rules and Regulations.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Turkish (ÖSYM-placed) and TRNC applicants follow separate routes described on the page.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
Scholarships and assistance
Scholarships and discounted tuition fees Scholarship
Basis not stated · 50%, 75% or 100% scholarships or discounted tuition fees
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Cyprus International University, CIU campus, Nicosia
Verified in an official recordYÖDAK (Yükseköğretim Planlama, Denetleme, Akreditasyon ve Koordinasyon Kurulu), Northern CyprusInstitutional recognition
Reference: Listed among 23 universities participating in the Inter-university Academic Coordination Board (ÜAKK) on the YÖDAK university page
Scope: Institution-level listing only. The YÖDAK page lists participating university names; it states no accreditation status, programme scope or validity dates.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionFoundation for International Business Administration Accreditation (FIBAA)Program accreditation
Scope: Stated by the university on the Tourism and Hotel Management programme page; no certificate, expiry or independent register was fetched.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)