Bachelor’s degree · BA
International Hospitality and Tourism Management BA (Hons)
Coventry University (Coventry University London) · Coventry University London (City of London), London, England, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- BA (Hons) International Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years full-time; 4 years sandwich
- Awarded by
- Coventry University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Coventry University London (City of London), London, England, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- Coventry University (Coventry University London)
- Who awards the degree
- Coventry UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Degree preparing students for hospitality and tourism careers, delivered at Coventry University London, with a sandwich option including a professional placement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, International hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years full-time; 4 years sandwich
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- November 2026 · Coventry University London (City of London)
- January 2027 · Coventry University London (City of London)
- March 2027 · Coventry University London (City of London)
- May 2027 · Coventry University London (City of London)
- July 2027 · Coventry University London (City of London)
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalSandwich route with a professional placement year; a placement should usually be at least 26 weeksLength: At least 26 weeks (usual)A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- UCAS points 120; A level BBB; BTEC DDM; IB Diploma 27 points; GCSE maths and English at grade 4 / C
- Language requirements
- IELTS 6.0 overall (with at least 5.5 in each component area)
- Intakes
- November 2026
- January 2027
- March 2027
- May 2027
- July 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · Year of entry shown on page: 2026-27 / 2027-28 (table not labelled by year)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuitionIncludes: Fee for UK, Ireland, Channel Islands or Isle of Man students, full-time | GBP 9,790per year, Year of entry shown on page: 2026-27 / 2027-28 (table not labelled by year) | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · Year of entry shown on page: 2026-27 / 2027-28 (table not labelled by year)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuitionIncludes: International students, full-time | GBP 17,600per year, Year of entry shown on page: 2026-27 / 2027-28 (table not labelled by year) | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · placement in academic year 2028/29
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Professional placement year fee (placement from 2028/29)TuitionIncludes: Fee for placement or study abroad year; £1,575 for UK fee payers | GBP 1,900one-time, placement in academic year 2028/29 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Coventry University (Coventry University London), Coventry University London (City of London)
Stated by the institutionInstitute of Hospitality (IoH)Program accreditation
Scope: International Hospitality and Tourism Management BA (Hons) at Coventry University London, up to and including the March 2027 intakes, as the course page states
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Valid to 31 March 2027. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)