Associate degree · AAS
Hospitality and Food Service Management - Meetings and Event Management Track
Collin College · Collin College (Frisco Campus), Frisco, Texas, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Hospitality and Food Service Management - Meetings and Event Management Track, AAS
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 60 total credit hours
- Awarded by
- Collin College
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Collin College (Frisco Campus), Frisco, Texas, United States
- Who teaches
- Collin College
- Who awards the degree
- Collin CollegeSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
60-credit AAS in hospitality and foodservice management with a meetings and event management track.
- Level
- Associate degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & events
- Specializations
- Meetings and Event Management Track
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 60 total credit hours
- Credits
- 60 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredThe program page states students achieve more than 300 hours of work experience related to their field by the time they complete the AAS.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Collin College, Collin College (Frisco Campus)
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Collin County Community College': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2023-2030).
Scope: ACPHA directory entry for Collin County Community College (Collin College); the entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: AAS Hospitality and Foodservice Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.