Hospitality Management Degrees

Associate degree · AAS

Hospitality and Food Service Management - Hotel / Restaurant Management Track

Collin College · Collin College (Frisco Campus), Frisco, Texas, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Hospitality and Food Service Management - Hotel / Restaurant Management Track, AAS
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
60 total credit hours
Awarded by
Collin College

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Collin College (Frisco Campus), Frisco, Texas, United States
Who teaches
Collin College
Who awards the degree
Collin CollegeSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

60-credit AAS in hospitality and foodservice management with a hotel and restaurant management track and a 2+2 transfer agreement with Texas Tech University.

Level
Associate degree
Subject
Hospitality management, Restaurant & foodservice
Specializations
Hotel / Restaurant Management Track

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
60 total credit hours
Credits
60 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredThe program page states students achieve more than 300 hours of work experience related to their field by the time they complete the AAS.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Collin College, Collin College (Frisco Campus)

  • Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation

    Reference: Directory listing 'Collin County Community College': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2023-2030).

    Scope: ACPHA directory entry for Collin County Community College (Collin College); the entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation

    Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution

    Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: AAS Hospitality and Foodservice Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile