Bachelor’s degree · BA
BA (Hons) International Hotel and Hospitality Management
Cardiff Metropolitan University · Cardiff School of Management · Llandaff Campus, Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- BA (Hons) International Hotel and Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years full time. 4 years full time if undertaking foundation year. 4 years full time if undertaking year-long industry placement. 5 years full time if undertaking foundation year and year-long industry placement.
- Awarded by
- Cardiff Metropolitan University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Llandaff Campus, Cardiff, Wales, United KingdomWestern Avenue, Cardiff, CF5 2YB
- Who teaches
- Cardiff Metropolitan University
- Who awards the degree
- Cardiff Metropolitan UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Degree in hotel and hospitality management in the Cardiff School of Management, with pathways including a year-long internship and an optional foundation year.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management, International hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years full time. 4 years full time if undertaking foundation year. 4 years full time if undertaking year-long industry placement. 5 years full time if undertaking foundation year and year-long industry placement.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Foundations of Hospitality, Culinary and Service Operations, Revenue, Costs and Budgetary Controls, Critical Hospitality, Sustainable Hotel and Hospitality Management in a Changing World
- Dissertation or research
- Final year: Dissertation (40 credits), Enterprise Project, Consultancy Project OR Independent Research Study
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalSeparate pathway BA (Hons) International Hotel and Hospitality Management with Internship includes a year in industry; the standard pathway offers a Summer Work Placement option moduleLength: One year (internship pathway)A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- Typical offer: tariff points 112; minimum three A levels to include grades CCC; five GCSEs at grade C / 4 or above including English and Mathematics
- Language requirements
- Academic IELTS 6.0 overall with at least 5.5 in all elements, or equivalent
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
International students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| International undergraduate degree tuitionTuitionIncludes: General international fee table row for undergraduate degrees (3-4 years); not specific to this course | GBP 16,000per year, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Cardiff Metropolitan University, Llandaff Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)